Click here to edit subtitle

John L. Fitzpatrick Scholarship

The Chicopee Council of PTO's has sponsored the John L. Fitzpatrick Scholarship by awarding college-bound students from each of the three High Schools (Chicopee Comprehensive, Chicopee High, Chicopee Academy) scholarships, depending on the amount of money available in the scholarship fund. This is accomplished through school community and memorial donations. $400 award checks are presented directly to students at our annual banquet in May. 

Eligible students must have had at least four (4) years of attendance in a Chicopee Public elementary school (grades K-8)



Applications for this scholarship are available each January by the link below or through the guidance counselors at the three High Schools.

 Deadline to submit to CCPTO is March 20, 2020.

2020 John L. Fitzpatrick Scholarship winners:
Chicopee High School: Olivia Szumski, Ceara Wright
Chicopee Comprehensive High School: Austin Fydenkevez, Jessica Lindsey, Caroline Pycko, Sofia Tkachenko, Meghan Wojcik, Morgan Wojcik

2019 John L. Fitzpatrick Scholarship Winners:

Chicopee High School:  Victoria Guay (Litwin/ Bellamy), Meghan McDonough (Litwin/ Bellamy), Nathaniel Vega (Bowie/ Bellamy)

Chicopee Comprehensive High School:  Thaomi Emily Dao (Lambert Lavoie/ Fairview middle), Hope Gauthier (Litwin/ Bellamy), Meghan Kalbaugh (Barry/ Bellamy), Abigail Lafond (Streiber/ Fairview middle), Sara Mann (Barry/ Fairview middle), Kevin Mrozinski (Barry/ Bellamy), Nico Russo (Lambert Lavoie/ Fairview middle)

2018 John L. Fitzpatrick Scholarship winners: 

Chicopee Academy: Nalaysha Dykes

Chicopee High School: Ryan McDonough, Gianna Zamboni, Hailey Mayotte

Chicopee Comprehensive High School: Magen Lindsey, Karoline Klaus, Chelsea Crochiere, Sara Authier, Brittney Brzoska, Alexandria Rousseau


Additional scholarship links and other resources available on this site under 'resources' tab, above


If you have any questions regarding the John L Fitzpatrick Scholarship Fund or the Chicopee Council Parent Teacher Organization, feel free to contact us by 

emailing  [email protected] 

or contact our scholarship chairperson Paula Lamarre: [email protected] 

Visit us on Facebook

To make a donation, simply mail in a check to the following address:

John L. Fitzpatrick Scholarship

c/o Mrs. Paula Lamarre

Fairview elementary school

26 Memorial Ave.

Chicopee MA, 01020.

Checks made payable to the John L. Fitzpatrick Scholarship Fund

NOTE:  For proper acknowledgement and tracking please add any details about the source of the donation in a note or in the memo section of your check.

Thank you for visiting our site and considering making a donation.  

Thank you for your support, for the success of the John L Fitzpatrick Scholarship Fund for Chicopee college-bound students!

Coming soon- click here for a full list of past scholarship award winners!